2019 in Review

enero 1, 2020 at 1:28 am (Personal, Uncategorized)

So, speaking in terms of the world at large, 2019 was not great, with many many catastrophes great (global warming, the authoritarian terrorists currently in power) and small (Jesus, what a disappointment Star Wars was).

And yet, speaking on a personal level, I have to say, 2019 may have been my best year in memory, in large part because it’s the first year in a good long while where I feel that I’ve made steady progress in living the life I want to live.  Among the things that happened:

  • I obtained my master’s degree in translation
  • I moved out into my own apartment
  • I’ve found steady, fulfilling work, and begun making inroads into making money as an interpreter

  • I’ve obtained practical health insurance for the first time in forever
  • I’ve made new friends
  • I’ve begun dating again
  • I’ve made progress in some personal projects, including finally making fanvids again.

  • I’ve allowed myself to be bolder re: my fashion choices

20191207_010658

 

It hasn’t been all great–I’ve had to say good-bye to my pupper and to daily domino games with my grandmother–but those are things that needed to be left behind in order for me to move forward. My life in 2019 has become better, and I’m really hoping the trend continues in 2020.

 

Deja un comentario